Team members from across all of Presby’s communities were recognized and honored during the annual awards ceremony.

This past Monday, Presby’s Inspired Life held its annual Distinguished Service Awards, which honor team members for their continued passion and dedication in making all of Presby’s communities an exceptional place to live.

This year saw 33 team members nominated by their colleagues for awards across seven different categories. All winners were chosen by members of Presby’s senior executive team.

“What you all bring to your roles each day, no one else can bring. We are here to celebrate you.” Presby President and CEO Judee Bavaria said to the gathered crowd. “Your exceptional leadership and service is the foundation on which Presby’s Inspired Life is strengthening its brand.”

Mandy Slenn, Director of Benefits from the Community Support Center, was selected as this year’s President’s Award winner. The award was presented to her by Judee Bavaria.

“Mandy has worked tirelessly for her accomplishments here at Presby,” Judee said. “She has implemented a continuous and consistent communication strategy to ensure team members easily enroll in benefits online. I was even one of her pupils last year. Her comprehensive wellness communication campaign has ensured that team members are fully informed of our help initiatives.”

Presby is pleased to recognize this year’s award nominees and winners, all of whom are listed below (* denotes award winner):

Caregiver of the Year, Non-Nursing
Sheila Crossan (Broomall)
Barbara Padworny (Spring Mill)
Andrew Walker (Rydal Park)
*Jackie Harvey (Affordable Housing – Tioga)

Caregiver of the Year, Nursing
Marie Blaise-Armand (Rydal Park)
Nina Samedy (Spring Mill)
*NaD’ja Paris (Rosemont)
Ebony Dunaway (Broomall)

Manager of the Year
Shalaura Moore (Broomall)
Alice Gable (Rydal Park)
*Nyhema Thomas (Affordable Housing – Grace Court)
*Lavera Wilkins (Rosemont)

Leader of the Year
*Lillian Rubin (Affordable Housing – Tioga)
Susan Ansberry (Rosemont)
Warren Stellfox (Community Support Center)

Nurse of the Year
Tina Ganges (Rosemont)
Evelyn Emedoh (Spring Mill)
Annie Donnell (Rydal Park)
*Judy Winston (Broomall)

Staff Member of the Year
Israel Anderson (Affordable Housing – Tioga)
Tameka Williams (Rosemont)
*Jackie Whitehead (Broomall)
Jose Montanez (Spring Mill)
Eric Shearer (Rydal Park)

Service from the Heart – Excellence in Customer Service
April Handy (Rosemont)
Lisa Heinrich (Rydal Park)
Omar Jones (Rosemont)
Brenda Torres-Wells (Rosemont)
Patricia Ross (Affordable Housing – Paschall)
*Brenna O’Boyle (Rydal Park)
Megan Evans (Community Support Center)
William Barron (Broomall)
*Maintenance Department (Spring Mill)

President’s Award
Mandy Slenn (Community Support Center)